Easy like Sunday morning…


I worked earlier today, I still have to wait tables.  I will be so glad when I never have to take a fucking drink order again.  Tonight, Pam is out of town, so I have the run of the house, and will likely use it to do some much needed cleaning and homework.

I’m not like most guys, if my apartment isn’t clean, I can’t focus and won’t get any homework done.  Since I have quite a bit of time, and not a lot to do, this shouldn’t be a problem.

I got an email from Dr. Jones today saying he is pleased I will be joining his graduate program.  Cool beans, he also said to keep him posted on if I wanted to move down in late May or early August.  Pam and I have been planning late May to get settled in, find her a job, and get used to to town before the semester starts.  I’m not sure if I could handle learning how to teach classes as well as adjusting to a town in the same week.  I mean, if I don’t know where a good bar is how the hell am I supposed to get a drink after teaching undergrads?  Sigh…

Off to do work…

~ by epiphron13 on March 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
