Rejection


I just sent out emails to the professors who  I will not be working with in the fall.  It really is a major bummer.  I had the luxury of having four really solid options, with four great potential advisers.  Obviously I couldn’t go to all four places.

It sucks, I’m not sure how much of an effect attracting graduate students is in the tenure process, but I know two of the professors do not have tenure.  I would have been the first graduate student for one of them.  I know notifying them sooner rather than later is better, so I had to do it.  Somehow I feel kind of crummy.

~ by epiphron13 on March 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
