Shivers


I guess I’m technically not a graduate student yet, but with being accepted, the decision made and the pertinent people informed*, its pretty much in the bag assuming I don’t do something really dumb.

I also have to write a paper that involves something about animals.  Yadi yadi I have to peer review articles so on and so forth.  It is only worth 3 percent of my grade so I don’t really care, but I decided to do it about Dr. Jone’s research.  That way I can peer review his literature with out adding an extra burden to my work load**.

Someone asked me what I will be researching, and I told them a brief synopsis and they asked why, I said it revolves around my graduate adviser’s research.  That was really weird to say.  I mean really weird, this decision has only been official since Saturday, and it just kind of hit home this afternoon.  On one hand I want to tell everyone ***.  On the other, I feel like something is going to blow up in my face, and then I will look like a jackass when I don’t go to any graduate school, let a high level research university.

Life is kind of surreal right now.

*I have yet to notify the graduate schools I will not be attending, that I will not be attending their university.  I really don’t want to, but know it is important to notify them as soon as possible so they can make plans.  Any advice?

**My workload is not bad, but hey why work harder then you have to?

***I don’t want to annoy everyone however, afraid I am anyway.

~ by epiphron13 on March 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
