Classes


I’m not sure if I am getting really good at this stuff or if the professors just aren’t as tough as they used to be.  It seems like no matter what biology course I take, I completely and utterly beat the snot out of it.  I mean I’m talking 95% and above here folks.  Everything, even things I know I don’t have the time to put as much effort in as I would like I still beating the snot out of.  For instance, last week, I had work apocalypse, so much homework, tests and presentations, it was truly nauseating.  Still, I managed to pull 94% on a presentation, I didn’t even do a dry run through with my partner.  I didn’t start it nearly as early as I would have liked, didn’t work on it nearly as long as I would have liked, and didn’t do as well as I would have liked.  Things have been like this for two semesters now.  Maybe I am starting to get things?

The other classes however are not so easy.  I have no clue wtf the professor in calculus is talking about, and to be honest I don’t really care.  Apparently the entire class didn’t do well on the physics test, and I’m pretty sure I won’t be an outlier in that group.  Fortunately both those classes base more on homework than anything.  I do have to make sure I have a good enough semester that they don’t rescind my acceptance to graduate school, that would not be cool.  C is the bare minimum in Calculus I can get, B in physics, and I need an A in my bio class to round things out and make it all look nice and pretty.

~ by epiphron13 on April 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
