“You can’t always get what you want…


…but if you try real hard, you just mind find, you get what you need!” -Rolling Stones

I worked last night, and I needed it, after losing my Friday shift, I haven’t made the money I should have, I really didn’t want to, but I really needed it.  Well, I pulled down $140, which I wanted more for my sales, but it is what I need and will get me through.  Money is tight, but I only have about 3 more weekends where I can actually work, so I have to soak them up.  I have my bills payed off, so most of it will go in my bank as back up for the move.  I’m still going to have to borrow $500 from grandpa, just to hold things over.

Pam needs to get a job right away.  I’m sure she can, she is a talented young woman, who is motivated, but we are going to need her to contribute, or we may not make it through the summer.

I am off to do laundry, which is sad for me, because in 30 days I will have my very own washer and dryer!  Thank God, I am so sick of driving to laundry mat on cold, windy, rainy, or otherwise shitty days and doing laundry*. Although it is a time that forces me to sit down and work on homework, It is a pain in my ass.

*On the converse, I’m sick of doing it on sunny days and being stuck inside.

~ by epiphron13 on April 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
