Waiting…


I’ve been working as a bartender or a waiter for the last six years.  That is a long time, I’ve waited on thousands of people and served thousands more.  I’ve seen it all, and been there, I’ve done everything but freak the fuck out on a table, believe me, I’ve thought about it.

I know you can break the world down in to dichotomies pretty easily, and people do it to often, but there are two people in a restaurant, those who understand what the server is doing, and those who have no clue.  Those who have no clue have no right to judge a waiter.  I don’t care what anyone says, it is a tough job.  You have to be humble, and apologetic, and polite to complete assholes, you often get your wages fucked up, because of ridiculous reasons.

Rant done.

~ by epiphron13 on April 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
