The Sound of Silence


I am currently in the process of moving to my new town, and starting my new job as a research assistant, I am officially enrolled in classes at MRU*.  There will be few posts until Pam and I get settled and can figure out how to pay for the internet, but I will try to post.

That being said, a major development has occurred.  Pam needs surgery, fortunately, it is a minimally invasive procedure, fairly routine, and isn’t a big worry**, we will lose a couple days, and will be arriving at MRU a little later than originally planned, but not a big deal overall.  Dr. Jones was understanding and said just keep him posted, he seemed supportive and even wished her best of luck, which makes me feel more comfortable.  I will let you know if anything develops.

*Major Research University-common term, but figured I should define it.

**Besides, ya know being Surgery!

~ by epiphron13 on May 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
