We have intertubes!


I was finally able to figure out a password to the local apartment complex.  It wasn’t to hard, and I had tried once or twice, but I finally got it.  The internet is slow at best and is not a permanent solution but I should be able to blog, read news articles and do the basics.  The bad thing is Pam’s computer won’t pick it up so she will want me to leave my laptop, which I can not do, because I need it at work.  She will just have to deal I guess, I’ve only been going in to work a few hours a day anyway, she will be fine.

I should have been reading journal articles all day, however, I have not.  Between playing video games, going for a run*, eating lunch with Pam, I have just been procrastinating. Now I’m blogging, more procrastination.  When I am supposed to randomly look for journal articles I get bored really easily, I just don’t know exactly what I’m looking for and don’t know where I want to be.  I do not do well with directionless tasks.  I like tasks where I know exactly where I am supposed to be when I have completed it.  I realize this is something I need to work on.  I’ve been sucking it up as much as possible and have actually read 5 or 6 articles, but I need to do more.

Without further adieu I am back at it.

*I jogged for 20 minutes.  I fucking hate running, besides it is way to hot to run.  Turns out it burned quite a few calories, I may have to continue to run despite my hate for it.

~ by epiphron13 on July 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
