Domestic Tranquility


Pam and I are having troubles.  She doesn’t know where they come from, I don’t know where they come from.  She has had an attitude recently, she hasn’t been mean towards me, she just seems indifferent towards me.  She doesn’t want to talk, she doesn’t want to do anything with me it seems like.  She just kind of lies around on the bed, if I try to talk to her, the answers are short and not engaging.  Over dinner things kind of came to a head and I said I think we are falling apart.  There was discussion of her leaving, but neither of us want that.  Her mood improved, but I think it is a fake it til you make it thing.  I really think we need some diversity in our lives, we need to get out, and do things, but we have a lack of funds right now*.  Fortunately, we are going to a concert soon, and after that money should be a little more loose, which will free us up to go drinking or out or to a movie or whatever, just do something.  I think we just need to make it til the end of August and we will be fine.  That is a long way off though.  I don’t want to lose her, but if one or both of us is miserable together, that would be the end of it.  Hopefully things work out.

*not dangerously low, there is just no extra floating around.

~ by epiphron13 on July 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
