Feeling better!


So this shouldn’t be a stream of consciousness post.

I don’t know what the hell was wrong with me yesterday, but I was overall irritable, tired, and just not me.  I didn’t kick the feeling til around midnight, but today I am feeling good and optimistic.  I have a meeting with Dr. Jones today, and I have notes on all the journal articles I read, with a few highlighted specific articles pulled out.  I have a very good idea of what I want my project to look like, and the resources required for this study.  I will be doing new and fun things, but covering some old ground as well.  I really think it is a pretty good idea, we will see what Dr. Jones things.

I have agreed to go out field sampling with another graduate student.  I am already realizing why I have not interest in field study.  We are leaving BEFORE the ass crack of dawn and should be back after sunset.  I have become quite a morning person, but with that being said this trip is going to try my patience and I am not looking forward to it.  I just want to stay in my little hole with my little organisms and torture them*.  Furthermore there is likely to be a heat advisory**.  I am not built for this whole climate, I don’t know what this region’s major malfunction is, because it isn’t that far from home, but it is way hotter.

Well there is some additional work I would like to get done before I meet with Dr. Jones so I should be off now.  Peace.

*According to IACUC protocols of course.

**There is a heat advisory every fucking day.  At this point it is like no shit?  It is hot outside?  Fuck I thought 100 was balmy.  It is like telling someone in hell that it is hot, we get the fucking picture.  Shut up!

~ by epiphron13 on August 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
