H.O.


Hung over.

We decided to do a power hour*, but with wine instead of beer. We decided that one ounce every two minutes would be more appropriate.  I may still be drunk.  I feel light headed and woozy, I’ve drank plenty of water and had biscuits and gravy this morning so I got some food in my belly, but for some reason I still feel kind of dizzy.  I just realized I have been spelling biscuit wrong for about two days now.  Fuck.  I have to go in to the lab to do animal care shortly, I’m not worried about it, it is pretty simple to do, but being hung over doesn’t make it enjoyable.  Hopefully it is an easy day and not a lot will be required of me.  Pam seems to be fairing better than myself for whatever reason.  She seems to handle hang overs better, I know she drank much less, that could be why.  She will be driving to the school, I don’t think it is a good idea for me to drive right now.  I doubt I’m drunk, but it really isn’t worth risking it.

Lazy day planned for today.  Afternoon nap maybe, a movie a little later, maybe some Nintendo**, ya know its all good.

*Drink one ounce of beer every minute for an hour. Doesn’t sound bad til you do the math and realize that would mean 60 oz of beer, or 5 bottles of beer in one hour.  It is a quick and easy way to get fucked up fast.

**We rock a Super Nintendo, complete with Mario World, Mario All-Stars (1, 2, and 3), Mario Kart, Donkey Kong and Sim City.  I have other gaming systems but my Super Nintendo is my favorite.

~ by epiphron13 on August 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
