It begins today…


Today I have orientation for the lab course I am TAing, which means nothing really*, besides that I will be in a room with people I don’t know all day.  I also have some other training to do today to get me all certified up and able to do whatever in the lab.  All the new graduate students should pretty much be here by now, and I have heard rumours of new ones showing up, and have even seen a few, but I have only been formerly introduced to Frank**.  I have heard that one shares my name.  That asshole!

Other than that not much on the agenda today, I will likely head home when my training is complete.  There really isn’t much to do until the semester starts, at which point I am sure I will find plenty of things to do.

I just realized that all my classes this semester don’t have a lab component I have to go to.  Is that normal for grad classes?

*I spent about five minutes trying to think exactly what that does mean?

**Frankenstein is to much to type…

~ by epiphron13 on August 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
