Eek!


I teach my first lab today.  I have very little experience teaching at all.  I worked as a tutor for many many years, however that is not teaching.  The style of the course will work nicely with mine, that being said I am taking this very seriously and am over preparing.  I am excited really.

I also have to teach a lecture for one of my other classes, this is not an intro lecture, this is a upper division undergraduate/graduate lecture*.  That will be one of the more nerve racking experiences of my life.  I only have a couple months to prepare.

In addition I have to write a publication worthy review paper for a class.  The professor actually wants it submitted.  This is new to me, I haven’t submitted let alone published anything, so that will require a lot of effort on my part.

I am not afraid of these challenges, these are all obstacles I will have to face eventually, although it is quite intimidating to face them all in the same semester.  I guess it is put up or shut up though, I will find out very quickly if I belong here or not.

*Which is essentially what I am.

~ by epiphron13 on August 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
