Labor Day


Today may be a day off for the working man, but today I work.

I am not going in to the office today, as the office is just one big distraction after another.  I am going to stay home, and besides shithead I shouldn’t have any problem getting quite a bit of work done.  I have one project in mind.  My review paper.  I have begun to write it, although, it is taking me a long time to sift through my sources after I make a claim.  There is not a whole lot done yet.  I feel like I made a significant breakthrough though and found a paper that was exactly what I was looking for.  Off of this one paper I took a page and a half of raw notes, and from this one paper, with a few added for flavor and spice I should be able to get half of the first part done.  If I can write the first part today, the hardest part, it will be a significant milestone.  I don’t think I will be able to finish by the end of the week like I wanted to, but I should be able to finish within two weeks from now, which is decent, gives me three weeks for editing and preparing.

That being said, it is 7 am, and I have everything I need*, so  I will get started, I may update through the day as a way of maintaining my sanity.

Progress:

I worked for a solid 4 hours til about 11:30, then took a break for lunch and to write a quick post, now I’m back at it.  I’m in the 4 page range, and I think I should have the first topic addressed completely and can move on to the second of four topics.  I think the first topic is by far the worst.

*Laptop, table, and a big pot of coffee.

~ by epiphron13 on September 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
