Lazy


I haven’t posted in a while, and to be honest I’m feeling a little bit lazy today so, I may as well post.  I’m doing things a bit backwards, usually I shower, then read my blogs and write if I feel so inclined.  Today, blogging first, shower second.  Not sure I like it, but hey, you gotta give it a try.

Not a whole lot has changed to be honest.  I have a test next week, which I am ahead of the curve already, all my note cards are made up and ready to be flipped through, so I will shift that to the back burner for a bit.  The excessively large sickening article is nearing completion, two weeks behind the schedule I imagined.  There is one section left that needs to be completed, and then it is off to the drafting process.  Following that I need to get rolling on my lecture, it will need to be about an hour long and not suck.  I’ve also written a 1st draft of my thesis proposal, it will need some fine tuning, but it is a platform to work off of.  The small grant is essentially done, it just needs a budget, the finalized draft and it can be submitted.  Soon I will be writing a much larger and more prestigious grant proposal, which promises to suck dick.  I’m trying to get things done early so I can focus on refining and finishing my thesis proposal in the last half of the semester, although I’m sure things will pop up.  The more I get done now, the less I have to do under the gun next semester.

Home life has been a model of domestic tranquility.  We are going through some changes around the house, they are large, expensive and difficult to maintain, but we are both working at it together.  It seems to be helping somewhat already, so that is promising.  Cat is nearly toilet trained to both of our amazement.  He is becoming more whiny by the day however.

Wow, I am being lazy, I’m usually headed to work already.  I guess I will be in a little later than normal.  With that I should get rolling.  Later all!

~ by epiphron13 on September 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
