Hmm


I am spending today at home.  Pam has to work today, so I will be alone, which means I should be able to get quite a bit done.  First I intend to clean the house up, and then I am going to sit down and write a fuckton.  I have quite a bit that needs to be done, and since I had writers block the other day, well I stared at my paper for a half hour and didn’t write one sentence*.  In addition I need to grade papers, fuck around with the grades I have already entered and get a presentation ready.  I am supposed to present at a professional conference in a couple weeks, which is exciting as much as it is nerve racking.  I need to get that all ready to go, I’d like to have an idea of what I am doing before I meet with my adviser.  We had an extremely busy weekend, football, and parades and a lot of hoopla, it is a big deal in this town, but it was great.  The downside, I am behind.

In other news, Pam and I are becoming really good friends with the senior grad student in my lab, which is great, because she will be around for a few more years, and will serve as a good resource.  We went over to her and her husband’s house twice this weekend, and likely will in the future.  Pam really enjoys her company, as do I, and her husband is a great guy, so it works out nice.  I haven’t decided what to name** them yet, I just haven’t been able to come up with anything decent.

Well, shower, cleaning then work.  I think I can get everything I need to done today.

 

*Actually I wrote several, but hated them all.

**Character name of course, I take that seriously and try to find something that fits their personality very well.  The only thing I can think of is a character from a book I’ve never read, so that isn’t a good place to start…

~ by epiphron13 on October 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
