Money


Money is always tight, money is always important.  People who say money isn’t important are typically people who have lots of it.  Yes, money is not all that matters, but having enough of it is.  Graduate students are by no means well paid.  Just cruise to your local university and see what the stipend is.  I think we are well compensated*, but so much of our compensation is our tuition.

Pam is tight on money this week to.  Between the two of us, we may have 50 bucks for the next two weeks, so we will be figuring out exactly what we need, buying it, and living low.  It is a good thing we have a lot of food in the freezer that we can eat.  It is going to be a tough second half of the month.

In other news, I’m applying for another grant.  I wasn’t going to apply for said grant, but suddenly I realized that my window was narrower than I thought.  So I scraped together the necessary information, and I am now working on getting the essays written and what not.  If I get this grant, life will be much easier, so here is to hoping.

*If you add up the tuition and the health care, plus the stipend, it actually comes out to be a really high number.

~ by epiphron13 on November 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
