Good news?


Well, I figured a way to make my money go further.  In reality, I’m just taking a bill that should have been for this month and pushing it back to next month so we have some breathing room.  It isn’t a good strategy because it means that I will have less next month, so I am trying to use it only for emergency.  We will see how that rolls.

In other news, I did what I didn’t think I’d be able to do, I got my three letters of recommendation lined up.  Now, I need to get those essays polished.  My adviser is looking over them now, and will have critiques for me in a day or two.  With that I will quick get them perfect and get them back to him for one more look over.  I think I have a decent base, I fit the criteria well, my science is good, so I have a better than average chance.  However, the application pool is so broad and so extensive, even with better than average, it is still 1 in 100 chance.  We will see, all you can do is try. You get 0 dollars for every grant you don’t apply to.

Not much is going on besides the grant, so my focus will remain there.

~ by epiphron13 on November 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
