the lull


Winter break.  Students are gone, classes are done, life is slow.  I know most Winter breaks won’t be like this, so I am enjoying it by avoiding my office as much as humanly possible.  My only task for this break is to write IACUC protocols.  I am trying to work on it for about an hour each day.  I don’t intend to turn it in until January so that should be sufficient time to get it in working condition.

I also went through and gave the apartment a thorough cleaning.  It was much needed and I feel much better now.

Pam is sick, don’t know what with, but she is sleeping next to me, which is good.  She needs rest, she also needs food but can’t hold any down.  I think she will be fine in a day or two, she gets sick quite a bit really.  It is kind of sad.  I have her Christmas gift all figured out.  We are hard on cash so we were not going to do Christmas this year, and I think she is sad about that.  She really enjoys Christmas, so I decided I am going to buy a bunch of dry groceries and Christmas wrap them, so she has something to open Christmas morning.  There are a couple fun things that are cheap that I can throw in as well, but for the most part it will be food.  I don’t want her to feel bad because she didn’t get me anything.  I think it will work out nicely…

~ by epiphron13 on December 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
