Dark Days


My new semester begins on a sour note.  Everything was looking good, and it was looking like I’d get a nice week of rest coming in to the new semester, but then Pam began to complain of stomach cramps.  We took her to the ER and they determined she had a rather troubling symptom.  What was actually going on in her body was minor overall, but they were very concerned about what was causing it, worried enough they recommended surgery.  Thank goodness the surgery turned up nothing, but the fact she had to undergo surgery is bad enough.  She is in a lot of pain and it requires a lot of my attention*.  It is good this is happening at the beginning of the semester when things are light, because I can give her attention.

What is really worrying is that she can’t work for a while.  Our finances have a margin of error that is razor thin, so I’m not sure how that is going to work out.  Right now it is really troubling me.  I’m hoping for a quick recovery and then it will all be good.  Pray for me if that is what you do, otherwise send good thoughts.  We just gotta get through this month.

 

*Which I don’t mind, I love taking care of her, but I gotta make sure I don’t fuck up this whole grad school thing.

~ by epiphron13 on January 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
