On Posting


Posting has been sporadic and intermittent.  It isn’t as though I have nothing to say, or I am to busy to say anything, it is mostly out of apathy.  I think I just need to get back in to my normal swing where I post on a fairly consistent basis.  There are things going on, but they are of a rather personal nature and I’d prefer not to discuss them.  So I will talk about other things.

Pam is recovering well, she can move around by herself and even dress herself.  She still needs help, but I’m confident that in another week it will just be lingering pain that she can handle.  She has recovered quite quickly, which is comforting to both of us.

I’m contemplating how best to use student loans to help both Pam and I.  There are a lot of things they could do to help us, it is just a question how to best use them.

My classes are all right for now.  I have one class that is stupid and a waste of time, and then another course that is fairly interesting, but is at least useful.  I am also taking a seminar that is proving to be quite good, so I am very happy with that.  Currently, I have some projects on my plate, but they are mostly small and not time consuming, I just need to get them taken care of.  What is interesting is that I am forming a committee, and I have to ask people to be on my committee.  I know it isn’t a big deal, and I have selected people who I think will be quite good, but it kind of reminds me of asking a girl to the prom.  Awkward.

~ by epiphron13 on January 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
