On the value of being alone.


I’m just talking temporarily.

I love Pam so much, she is so great in so many ways I don’t even need to list them.  That being said, I really enjoy my time alone.  I haven’t had much time alone these days.  Pam is recovering from surgery and hasn’t been working.  I’ve been spending as much time as possible with her.  It is important to have a healthy deal of space in a relationship, and to be honest, we haven’t been doing that recently.  We have been together almost nonstop since her surgery.

To make things worse, our hot water heater isn’t working, which is a major pain in the ass.  A couple times now she has basically said “what are you going to do about it” when there isn’t a fucking thing I can do.  It is really frustrating, I can’t solve all her problem, or even most of them to be honest.

Fortunately right now we are getting a little space, she is hanging out with a friend.  I get to watch football alone, she gets to get out, it is a win win and something we both really need.  I am already feeling better to be honest, and all I’ve done is right a blog post.

Well back to football!

~ by epiphron13 on January 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
