Pissed.


Our landlord is generally a good guy.  He fixes things quickly, doesn’t bother us and is quite helpful.  He is also an influential member of the community so an exceptionally good person to know.  However, he pissed me off last night.  Our hot water still isn’t back on, most of it isn’t his fault.  It isn’t his fault the damn thing broke.  It isn’t his fault the  plumber blamed the electrician.  It isn’t his fault the electrician blamed the plumber.  It isn’t his fault the plumber failed to fix it when he came over last night.  However, last night when it had been a half hour and we still had no semblance of hot water, and I told him, and he decided we should just wait and see, well that one is his fault.  There is no way around it.  Since I just took an amazingly cold shower*, I’m less than happy about that right now. Whatever.

Today is my first day of teaching**.  Which I am very excited for, this should relax me and make me feel slightly better.

*It is amazing how cold our water actually is.   I mean, it is a step away from ice.

**and I didn’t get my hot shower?!?!

~ by epiphron13 on January 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
