Unforeseen Difficulties.


Pam is still recovering from surgery, which isn’t unexpected, but less than desirable.  Because of her constantly being around me, I haven’t been able to write a blog post in quite some time.  At least I’m using that as my excuse.  At first I really enjoyed having extra time with her.  I figured after a while we would start to get on each others nerves and would go stir crazy.  In fact something completely unforeseen has happened.  She is now spending all of her time out of the house.  We have had one night together in over two weeks.  She is constantly having people over, or going places and visiting friends or whatever.  I understand that she is tired of being cooped up and doesn’t want to spend any more time in the house than need be, but for fucks sake, can I get a night of relaxation?

Last night, she went over to a friends house*, I really didn’t want to go, so she went alone.  It was nice to have some time to myself, but dammit, I want to spend time with her too!  So last night I declared that we are having a date tonight.  It seemed like it was going to work out fine, but I should have known better.  She was spending the day with one of our mutual friends who can’t make an appointment to save her life.  Now it is 7 O’clock, she was supposed to be home 2 hours ago and now we have another night we won’t be spending together.  This one doesn’t appear to be Pam’s fault, I think it is more of her friend’s but I’m still frustrated.  I almost feel like I’m either living alone or in other people’s houses.  I just want to be home with Pam.

*We were supposed to stay in.

~ by epiphron13 on February 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
