Busy Day


This morning I am headed to a local metro area to help a friend pick out a car, also later today I am having my first committee meeting.

The timing might be a little bit tight, but I’m gonna have to put my foot down and say we are leaving now when I have to go, missing my first committee meeting would be bad indeed.

I have no idea what a committee meeting entails, I do not know if I’m going to be flame broiled and served with a side of garlic mashed potatoes when I’m done, or if what my adviser says is true*.  I know the literature pretty well, but not exhaustively**. I do know my proposal, and why we decided to do what we are doing. If they recommend we add an assay or experiment, I may be irritated, I mean my project is already kind of extensive for a master’s, adding to it would make it gargantuan.  As of right now I have a very positive view of my committee, but we will see how that changes after today.

Well here goes nothing!

 

*This will be fun!

**If my committee has proven one thing to me, it is that they have not only read every fucking paper out there, but have also met with every author out there of note.

~ by epiphron13 on April 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
