Where I feel like a moron


Turns out it was our fault the power was shut off, and they did give us warning, Pam just hasn’t been paying attention.  I am pissed.  I mean, how can a grown woman not keep track of the payments coming in and going out of her bank account?  I mean, I was doing that in high school!  Apparently she never opens her mail, I just noticed it today, but she has stacks of unopened letters.  I was seriously livid enough to leave her…

In other news, research is moving along.  It is kind of moving along like the Titanic did.  We keep losing our study subjects, almost 1/3 of my research subjects died within the first month of their life.  Really disheartening.  We have revamped our study in hopes to make things a little bit easier on them, hopefully it works and they stay alive.  Both my adviser and I were blindsided, both of us thought the treatment wouldn’t be strong enough, not the other way around.  Live and learn.  I have to keep a close eye on things from here on out though.

Things have been busy though, moving along at quite a clip.  I’ve been in the lab every day working on some aspect of my project or another.  It can be quite a bit to stay on top of, but I am keeping up.  Getting a little ahead to.  I was able to do some work on a teaching day that I didn’t think I’d be able to get done, so that freed today up, and made it so I can do another test a day early, which is nice, makes my schedule flow smoother.

Just gotta keep on grinding from here on out…

~ by epiphron13 on July 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
