The Future


Recently I’ve been contemplating quite a bit if I want to go for my doctorate or just call it day and get my master’s?  I think if I would have graduate from college when I was in my early 20’s I wouldn’t even consider it, and just go for it, but I would be in my 30’s before I graduate…do  I really want to wait that long to start my life?  If I walk with my master’s there are a ton of career opportunities for me, I could flip around between several career fields until I get where I want.  I’d like to eventually end up teaching, most likely at a community college, but it may take a few years to get there.  I would be ok until I get there though, I have some skills that I could use to hold me over until I get where I want to be.  It’d be so nice to quit this grad school gig and start life for real, a steady job, get a house, a dog, marry Pam*, have money to do things and vacation and visit my family.  Just to start life!

The more I think about it, the more tempting it is.

*obviously not in order of importance

~ by epiphron13 on July 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
