Insurance


Today I insured my new laptop.  Turns out you can get it specifically insured, from anything for about 3 or 4 dollars a month.  Additionally, you can get all the data you want backed up for another 3-4 dollars a month.  So basically, if I were to lose my laptop, everything on it would be restored to me within a couple of weeks.  I love it.  Now that I am all secured, I can continue to beat up my laptop like I always do.

I was cruising through some data today, looking for evidence that my treatment is working.  So first I went in to the literature and found some expected growth rates for my study organism, then I got the actual growth rates for my organism and compared them.  There is a nice stepwise connection, with my most extreme treatment showing the least growth, and my softest treatment showing closest expected.  It is good to know, after all the troubles we had this Summer, that our treatment is about where it needs to be.

Life is good!

~ by epiphron13 on August 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
