Tragedy


More of my study organisms are dead.  We’ve had high mortality since the project started, and we’ve been adjusting the project since day one in an attempt to keep my study organisms alive, but sadly, mortality remains at an unpalatable 60%.  I am beginning to feel more and more as if I am standing on a sinking ship and am trying to nail the holes shut, and every nail I put in a board opens another hole.  Perhaps this melancholy will lift, perhaps it won’t, but in the meantime I am worried about my thesis.  All I want to do is defend and get a job.  I’d be happy with that, I can deal with that.  I am positive things aren’t as gloomy as they appear, as busted projects have been pushed through before, but it sucks dammit.

~ by epiphron13 on October 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
